Network-Inventory

Network Inventory and IT Documentation

Complete Hardware and Software Inventory: Document your IT Landscape

Based on the extensive inventory of your network, you will receive detailed information that support you in operation and maintenance of single server systems, complex IT infrastructures, or whole data centers by using LOGINventory. Our network inventory solution is your ideal partner for procurement, installation, operation, support, and maintenance of your network components, and is also suitable for IT documentation by offering a variety of reporting, monitoring, and visualization possibilities. Our IT asset management (ITAM) solution works agentless, and gathers data from Windows, Mac, Linux, and mobile devices, and also all SNMP-capable devices. You will always know which software was installed at which device in which version and also which hardware or configuration did change by looking at our tool’s excellent changelogs.

All this information can also be used in the included LOGINventory License Management and helps you face calmly every upcoming software audit. Our inventory software helps you exceed administrative and strategical objectives and you will own today the solution for tomorrow’s challenges. Its quick and easy installation lets LOGINventory be ready to use within minutes.

Inventory of Hardware and Software

agentless, automatable, reliable

Assets
Windows, Mac, Linux, switches, routers, printers, mobile devices
Laptop, DMZ, Field Work
Optional via Offline Agent (https)
Software
Packages, hotfixes, app packages, SWID tags, published/ Xen apps, AppV, usage metering of all executed programs
Virtual Infrastructure
Host-Guest relation, vSphere(ESXi), XenServer and HyperV
Active Directory
Computer Accounts, User Accounts with recursive resolution of group memberships
Microsoft Exchange Server
Organization, databases, mailboxes, ActiveSync
Structured Analysis
Filter for location, domain, organizational unit, etc.
Flexible Representation
Network topology, adaptable reporting, also to Excel, Visio, PDF, etc.
Fields of Application
As installation, portable, web frontend. All with multi-user capability and access control

IT Inventory - Stunningly Simple

modular, flexible

LOGINquiry

Fast and reliable

An intelligent control and parallel queries let the query module LOGINquiry reliably discover the data of hundreds of assets per minute. Among these are Windows computers, SNMP clients as network print servers, routers and switches; SSH clients as Linux and Mac computers; Exchange organizations (mailboxes and databases); mobile devices (Active Sync); vSpehre (ESXi); XenApp and XenServer.

The inventory can be controlled and automated via Windows Task Scheduler. LOGINventory requires very little bandwidth, even if the amount of inventoried data is vast. Additionally, data may be gathered in a decentralized way, for example via logon script or by using our Offline Agent (http(s) or ftp for mobile clients).

LOGINsert

Intelligent

LOGINquiry stores the collected results as encrypted files in a configurable directory. Even while the inventory is made via logon script or USB stick, the result files will be put in this directory.

The module LOGINsert makes an intelligent data evaluation, compares the results with before inventoried data and in this way produces an informative change history. Of course, it is possible to run LOGINventory at geographically distributed sites. The data may be gathered and evaluated both locally and/or decentralized.

LOGINventory Management Center

Clear and Flexible

The point is not to get as much data as possible. The idea is to get the most accurate information about specific contexts. The LOGINventory Management Center enables you to evaluate the data with great care, flexibility and overview. For your purposes you can use tools such as the query editor, reports, the topology viewer and special widgets. You may individually assign your assets with custom properties, e.g. site, location, room number or cost center. Query data can be handed down or cascaded to make classical scenarios become visible such as differentiation per site. Also, you can reproduce entire query structures between various sites to minimize administration efforts.

License Management

Reliable

Our license management enables you to thoroughly display nearly every license constellation. Software products are classified by versions and show you upgrade, downgrade and even crossgrade paths. Without additional expenses and efforts, the typical and flexible LOGINventory architecture lets the license management be easily distributed to different sites and locations. Details ...

Benefits of Network Inventory with LOGINventory

  • Minimum installation and maintenance efforts because of agentless mode of operation
  • Fast overview of your whole network as well as software and hardware inventory
  • Create own queries/ analyses in order to gather information that is important for you
  • Track changes of hardware and software, e.g. to support the helpdesk
  • Create reports in order to document your IT

LOGINventory Network Inventory in Action

Netzwerk-Inventarisierung

Netzwerk-Inventarisierung und IT-Dokumentation

Vollständige Hardware- und Software-Inventarisierung zur Dokumentation der IT-Landschaft

Auf Basis der umfangreichen Bestandsaufnahme Ihres Netzwerks erhalten Sie als Administrator durch den Einsatz von LOGINventory automatisiert detaillierte Informationen, die Sie bei Betrieb und Instandhaltung einzelner Server-Systeme, komplexester IT-Infrastrukturen oder ganzer Rechenzentren unterstützen. Unsere Netzwerk-Inventarisierung begleitet Sie optimal bei Beschaffung, Installation, Konfiguration, Betrieb, Pflege und Wartung Ihrer Netzwerkkomponenten, sowie bei der IT-Dokumentation  und bietet dabei diverse Reporting-, Monitoring- und Visualisierungs-Funktionen. Als IT Asset Management Lösung agiert LOGINventory dabei agentenlos, erfasst neben Windows-Rechnern, Macs, Linux und Mobile Devices auch alle SNMP-fähigen Geräte. Mit Hilfe von Änderungsprotokollen wissen Sie stets, welche Software wo wann in welcher Version installiert wurde, und welche Hardware sich in den Geräten Ihres Netzwerks geändert hat.

All diese Informationen können Sie dann auch im integrierten LOGINventory Lizenzmanagement verwenden und sehen dadurch jedem Software-Audit gelassen entgegen. Mit unserer Inventory-Software übertreffen Sie administrative und strategische Zielvorgaben und besitzen schon heute die Lösung zur Bewältigung der Anforderungen von morgen. LOGINventory ist durch seine schnelle und einfache Installation in wenigen Minuten einsatzbereit.

Hardware und Software inventarisieren

agentenlos, automatisiert, zuverlässig

Assets
Windows, Mac, Linux, Switches, Router, Drucker, mobile Geräte
Laptop, DMZ, Außendienst
Optional über Offline-Agenten (https)
Software
Pakete, Hotfixes, App Pakete, SWID Tags, Published/ Xen Apps, AppV, Nutzungsstatistiken aller ausgeführten Programme
Virtuelle Infrastruktur
Host-Gast-Beziehungen, vSphere (ESXi), XenServer und HyperV
Active Directory
Computer-Konten, sowie Benutzer-Konten mit rekursiver Auflösung der Gruppenzugehörigkeit
Microsoft Exchange Server
Organisation, Datenbanken, Mailboxen, ActiveSync
Strukturierte Auswertung
Filtern nach Standort, Domain, Organisationseinheiten (OUs), uvm.
Flexible Darstellung
Netzwerk-Topologie, anpassbares Reporting auch nach Excel, Visio, PDF, etc.
Einsatzmöglichkeiten
Als Installation, Portabel, Web Frontend, alles mit Mehrbenutzerfähigkeit incl. Access Control

IT-Inventarisierung - Einfach durchdacht

modular, flexibel

LOGINquiry

Schnell und zuverlässig

LOGINquiry ermittelt durch intelligente Steuerung und parallele Abfragen die Daten von Hunderten Assets pro Minute. Darunter Windows; SNMP Clients wie Netzwerkdrucker, Router und Switches; SSH Clients wie Linux und Macs; Exchange-Organisation (Mailboxen und Datenbanken); Mobile Geräte (Active Sync); vSpehre (ESXi); XenApp und XenServer.

Die Erfassung ist über die Aufgabenplanung beliebig steuer- und automatisierbar. LOGINventory benötigt beim Erfassen sehr wenig Bandbreite, obwohl die Menge der ermittelten Daten enorm hoch ist. Zusätzlich besteht die Möglichkeit einer dezentralen Erfassung z.B. über Logon-Script oder unseren OfflineAgenten (http(s) bzw. ftp für mobile Arbeitsplätze).

LOGINsert

Intelligent

LOGINsert wertet die von verschiedenen Inventarisierungsquellen (z.B. LOGINquiry, Logon-Script, USB-Stick, Offline-Agent) bereitgestellten Daten intelligent aus, gleicht sie mit dem vorhandenen Datenbestand ab und sorgt so unter anderem für die Erzeugung einer informativen Änderungshistorie. Die Daten können so sowohl lokal und/oder zentral gesammelt und ausgewertet werden.

LOGINventory Management Center

Übersichtlich und flexibel

Über das LOGINventory Management Center werten Sie Ihre Daten aus. Hierfür stehen Ihnen z.B. ein Abfrage-Editor, Berichte, ein Topologie Viewer und nützliche Widgets zur Verfügung. Sie können Ihre Assets mit eigenen Eigenschaften wie z.B. Standort, Kostenstelle oder Raum etc. versehen und konfigurierbare Aktionen wie z.B Remote Desktop, Remote Management etc. ausführen.

Erstellte Abfragen können vererbt bzw. geschachtelt werden, um z.B. klassische Szenarien wie die Differenzierung nach Standorten abzubilden. Auch ist es möglich komplette Abfragestrukturen wiederzuverwenden, um den Verwaltungsaufwand zu minimieren.

Lizenzmanagement

Verlässlich

Unser Lizenz-Management bietet Ihnen die Möglichkeit nahezu jede Lizenzkonstellation abzubilden. Software-Produkte werden in Versionen unterteilt und ermöglichen Ihnen so die Anzeige von Up-, Down- und sogar Crossgrade-Pfaden. Durch den für LOGINventory typischen, flexiblen Aufbau wird das Lizenz-Management ohne großen Mehraufwand auf verschiedene Standorte aufgeteilt. Details ...

Vorteile bei der Netzwerk-Inventarisierung mit LOGINventory

  • Minimaler Installations- und Wartungsaufwand auf Grund agentenloser Arbeitsweise
  • Schneller Überblick über Ihr gesamtes Netzwerk sowie Software- und Hardware-Bestand
  • Eigene Abfragen/Auswertungen erstellen um die für Sie relevanten Informationen im Blick zu haben
  • Änderungen an Hardware und Software protokollieren z.B. zur Unterstützung des Helpdesks
  • Erzeugung von Berichten um Ihre IT zu dokumentieren

LOGINventory Netzwerk-Inventarisierung in Aktion!